How to Delete Binance Account Permanently

Although Binance was launched in 2017, today it has become the largest cryptocurrency exchange in the world, with over 26 million active users (as of October 2021). Wondering what factors contributed to the super rapid growth of this platform, apart from people’s growing interest in cryptocurrencies? We will tell you.

Binance is not only one of the cheapest cryptocurrency exchanges in the world, but also the one that offers trading options in the largest number of cryptocurrencies (over 500). Many users claim that the lack of an integrated wallet discredits this platform, but Binance has solved this problem by including various payment options for your transaction.

That said, no one platform can be perfect for everyone, and the same goes for Binance. The most common problem faced by Binance users is its complicated user interface, which can be even trickier for a beginner. Moreover, although this platform is used in more than 180 countries around the world, its bad reputation in the United States speaks volumes about it.

Are you a Binance user and finding it difficult to continue trading on Binance and looking for a way out? This can get you in trouble because the process of permanently deleting your account on Binance is not as easy as it looks.

But don’t worry, we’ve got you covered. Allow us to walk you through the process in this blog.

Do you want to deactivate your Binance account instead?

Have you ever tried to delete your Binance account by yourself? If so, chances are you got to the Disable option, and felt stuck.

Now, we understand that all you want to do is delete your account, but consider both options before making a hasty decision. Deactivating your Binance account is almost the same as deleting it, with one major difference. If you deactivate your account, you will still be able to access it again in the future, i.e. two hours after deactivation.

So if you think you might come back to trade on Binance and don’t want to bother recreating an account, it’s best to deactivate your account instead of permanently deleting it.

Are you convinced to deactivate your Binance account instead? It’s perfect ! We’ll give you quick, step-by-step instructions on how to do it.

La première chose que vous devez faire est de vous connecter à votre compte Binance. Si vous utilisez l'application Binance sur votre smartphone, c'est encore plus facile.
Dans le coin supérieur gauche de celle-ci, vous trouverez une petite icône indiquant le compte de l'utilisateur. Cliquez dessus.
Faites défiler vers le bas et appuyez sur l'option Sécurité.
Cela vous mènera à la page Sécurité où, en bas, vous verrez l'option Désactiver le compte. Cliquez dessus.
Vous serez dirigé vers une autre page d'avertissement vous informant des conséquences de cette action. Lisez-les attentivement, et si vous voulez aller de l'avant avec votre décision, cliquez sur le bouton jaune en bas de page qui indique Désactiver le compte.

Suppose you have learned about the differences between deactivating and deleting your Binance account and want to make the latter decision. Don’t worry, you can delete your account just as easily.

In order to delete your Binance account, you will need to repeat all the steps we covered in the last section until you reach the confirmation page, where they warn you of the consequences.

At the bottom of this page, under the yellow button, you will see another OR option, asking “Do you want to delete this account?” with a gray button below it reading “Delete this account” in red. If you’ve made up your mind, click that gray button instead.

Once you select this button, you will be directed to the account deletion request page, where Binance will ask you to enter the phone number or email address linked to your account. You can add any of these details in order to move forward.

After entering the details, scroll down the page until you can see the Confirm Delete option. Once selected, your account will not be deleted instantly. Yes, you read that right.

By following these steps, you will send a deletion request to Binance, after which the Binance team will verify your request, your asset count, and your account balance.

If you want them to accept the request, your account balance must be 0.001 BTC or less. And if this is not the case, your request will ultimately be refused.

Can’t find the “Delete this account” option on Binance?

here’s why

Many users have claimed that they cannot find the “Delete this account” option at the bottom of the “Deactivate this account” page. Do you think this could be a Binance problem? Well, think again.

In truth, the disappearance of the deletion option is only noticed in the event that the balance of the user’s account is greater than 0.001 BTC. In other words, it can also be said that Binance cares about your cryptocurrencies and does not want you to lose them by deleting your account.

So, if you are worried about not finding your Delete this account option, maybe you should check your account balance and make sure it meets the deletion condition. Once you’re done, you can go.

Conclusion

As we come to the end of our blog, let’s take stock of what we learned today. First, we talked about Binance and the kind of diversity the platform offers when it comes to trading cryptocurrencies. Although Binance is reaching great heights in terms of success, there are a few undeniable flaws in the platform that might make you want to switch to another platform.

If you are a Binance user looking for a switch, be sure to close your previous account first. However, if you need to return to Binance in the future, it is safer to deactivate your account rather than permanently delete it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.